Long Time, No Post

Okay so I have a story due for class tomorrow so can’t make a long post this is more a summary & a what’s to come all in one.

Summary – Went to Writers With Drinks and it was just wonderful and fabulous, every single reader was exceptional and I got to discuss being a writer of color with poet Robin Coste Lewis for a little bit afterwards. Then went to dinner at Bahia with a few of the folks (Badgerbag, Claire Light, Charlie Anders & Cynthia from Yet Another Timesink) on my blogroll, a bunch of great people I’d never meant before & Eileen Gunn (who was just wonderful and hilarious at the reading though sadly I didn’t really speak with her afterwards). It was a great time and I had a lot of fun.

Things to be posted about more fully later:

#1 The book I plan to write this summer is not the one I planned to write (if that makes sense?) I was planning this Urban Fantasy novel that deals with race and slavery and a whole lot of other stuff but now it’s this other story that’s been rolling around in my head about Incest, Kidnapping & Religion (Working Title: Hum Hallelujah)

#2 Reviews of Vicki Pettersson’s The Scent of Shadow & The Taste of Night and Yiyun Li’s A Thousand Years of Good Prayers are coming soon.

Leave a Reply

