Super Nervous!

Just posted my first entry over at the Feminist SF Blog. Head over and let me know what you think.

4 responses to “Super Nervous!

  1. I haven’t read any of thos books, but that post was incredibly smart and interesting. I loved the opening of a dialogue about rape as a shortcut for motivating female heros… anyway, very cool.

    I actually just tracked down your blog because we met at Buffy last night and you are awesome. So I wanted to say hi, you are awesome. I’m sorry I didn’t get to meet your friends. I am sure they are also awesome.

  2. I think you did good! I definitely will not be reading those books. :/

  3. mo pie –
    Hi! I love that you tracked down my journal. I think you’re pretty awesome yourself, it was so great to talk in line. I’ve been constantly presurring other people into going to the next Buffy night. Telling everyone how amazing the energy is and how nice the people are and you are a big part of that.
    I’m so glad you liked the post I wasn’t sure about the format or if I just sounded ridiculous. I’m feeling better about it though.

  4. Rhiannon-

    Thanks so much and really don’t read them because I didn’t even go into some of the other ridiculous aspects. I’m more than a little angry the people at my F/SF/H shop recommended it to me but that might have been because the author was stopping by later in the day and they were trying to boost sales.

Leave a Reply

