Goddamn it’s been a long time…

since the last post! Well, five days but still. Writing has slowed down to almost nil but I’m hoping to jump start that back up today.

In other news school starts for me tomorrow and I feel sort of blah about the whole thing. I also need to start studying for the GRE because I’m taking it in like two months and have not cracked a study guide (or bought one) yet. I’ve already figured out which teachers I’m asking for letters of recommendation from the only question being if they’ll say yes. I think they might. I am after all and fantabulous person.

Currently I’m only planning to apply to two grad programs, the M.F.A. in Creative Writing at SF State and the M.L.S. (Masters of Library Science) at SJ State. Each programs carries it’s own trials and tribulations but surprisingly right now the M.L.S. is in the lead in my mind. One of the pluses of that program is that most (if not all) of the classes can be taken online from the comfort of your own home. There’s also the fact that according to Librarian magazine 50% of the workforce is expected to retire in the next five years so there should be jobs a plenty. Plus I’ve heard from a lot of my friends that getting a Masters in Creative Writing sometimes has the side effect of killing your creativity, originality or drive so I’m obviously a bit nervous about the whole thing.

Currently reading: Richard Kadrey – Butcher Bird

Handwritten page count for so far untitled novel – 10

Leave a Reply

