Like the Gov’t, I’m full of lies!

I keep saying I’m going to post more often and nothing happens. Le sigh. Damn you school!

I’m not going to promise to post more often ’cause I’ve done that a couple times already and nothing has happened and so let me just say that unlike the gov’t I’m trying to straighten myself out.

Mary Anne Mohanraj is giving a workshop on Short Stories in the city on Sat. I’m going to try and attend despite my lack of funds.
Edit: Okay now that I’ve read up I realize this Workshop is part of APAture which is an Asian Pacific Americans event so I don’t know if it’s appropriate to attend since I’m not API myself.

Other than that I have like 10 links I have bookmarked with the intent of sharing them with you all. I’ll get to that maybe tomorrow ’cause I have to proofread some stuff and get going to school.

Although a thought I’ve been having is posting some of the stuff I’m writing for classes here. Any opinions on that? Keeping in mind the pieces would be generally 1-2 pages and unpolished.

Currently Reading: Kate Elliott – Spirit Gate: Book One of Crossroads

4 responses to “Like the Gov’t, I’m full of lies!

  1. I’d love to read it! Also, grrr, I am away the entire weekend and can’t go to any of the APAture events then!

  2. Oh, damn, I was going to ask you if you wanted to hit up some of the Apature events this year… Then I got work and school and forgot about it. I don’t know, I think you might still get something just checking out the workshops.

  3. Oyce – I’ll probably start to post little pieces this week. It sucks that you’re out of town I definitely am going to try and go to a few more APAture events the writing workshop was kickass!

  4. bankuei –
    The workshop was totally cool and we should try to hit up some of the events next year.

Leave a Reply

