Linking?

OKay so I’ve realized that lately I’ve been posting a lot of links and am rethinking if I should do that. This was started as a blog that was supposed to be a personal log of my writing and just personal stuff in general not a political blog as such. I should have remembered the old adage that the personal is political and I find myself wanting to share political links I find enlightening for myself. However I realize that it’s making me a little insane to always be up on every blog so I’m trying to decide if I should limit my linking to a certain day of the week or to a certain amount a day. We’ll see.

 

4 responses to “Linking?

  1. I like links because many of those articles I wouldn’t see otherwise (the web being such a huge place).

  2. Kate –
    I’m glad you like the links! After some thought I’m thinking I’m just gonna keep on doing what I’m doing, throwing up links if/when they interest me. It seems to be working fine for now and why mess with it.

  3. Although I gotta say, the young woman who wrote that “Open Letter to White Feminists” really should not be making statements about the middle ages in France when in fact she doesn’t know what she is talking about.

    The witch hunts are in the 16th & 17th centuries, not the 14th. And the great and important medieval French female writer Christine de Pisan does in fact write about the plight of poor women.

  4. Kate –
    I know nothing about Medieval France but as I was reading I did catch the slip about the witch hunts but I shrugged it off as me not having enough information. I thought maybe there were instances earlier on that I didn’t know about but I guess my instincts were right.

Leave a Reply

