Con Brain: Blog Semi-Hiatus & Publication!

So I’m already suffering from what I like to call Con Brain. Con Brain means that while I may be physically or online-ly(?) present my brain is really already at WisCon and I can’t think of anything else.  So I’ve just decided to start my Con hiatus early. I leave tomorrow night and return the following Weds. I am not taking my laptop with me so I’ll have limited computer access HOWEVER there are hotel computers and such and I will endeavor to post if anything absolutely fantabulous/horrific happens. So that’s why it’s a semi-hiatus, because I’m not staying away for sure but I might.

Semi-Hiatus: May 20 – May 28

Oh and in the good news I got my contributor copy of The WisCon Chronicles: Volume Two- Provocative essays on feminism, race, revolution, and the future. You can order it at the link, OR if you’re gonna be at WisCon it’ll be on sale there! You can read my essay “Thoughts on ‘Colonialism…In…Space’ and on the Ground” and plenty of other wonderful essay from K. Joyce Tsai, Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu, Jacqueline A. Gross, Lawrence Schimel, Nora Jemison, Laurie J. Marks and more!

Leave a Reply

